[**Translation:** Please note that the following purports to be a translation from the Japanese original Notice of Resolution of the 113th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the Business Term Ended December 31, 2024 of Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. prepared for the convenience of shareholders outside Japan with voting rights. However, in the case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.]

(Securities Code: 4519)

March 27, 2025

To the Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 114th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 114th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. held today (the "AGM").

Yours very truly,

Osamu Okuda Representative Director, President & CEO CHUGAI PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD. (the "Company") 5-1 Ukima 5-chome, Kita-ku, Tokyo 1-1 Nihonbashi-Muromachi 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Tokyo

PARTICULARS

Matters Reported:

The Business Report for the Business Term (January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024), Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the Business Term, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Business Term, and the Report on the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and Audit & Supervisory Board

The contents of the above were reported.

Matters Resolved:

First Proposal Appro

Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Appropriation of surplus for the end of the Term was decided to be JPY57 per share of common stock of the Company, and JPY93,794,970,771 in an aggregate amount.

Second Proposal

Election of Nine (9) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Seven (7) Directors, namely, Osamu Okuda, Iwaaki Taniguchi, Hitoshi Iikura, Mariko Y Momoi, Fumio Tateishi, Hideo Teramoto and Teresa A. Graham were reelected and assumed office as Directors. Two (2) Directors, namely, Thomas Schinecker and Boris L. Zaïtra were newly elected and assumed office as Directors.

Directors Mariko Y Momoi, Fumio Tateishi and Hideo Teramoto are Outside Directors.

Third Proposal

Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member, namely, Masayoshi Higuchi was newly elected and assumed office as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Based on the resolution by the Board of Directors and the Audit & Supervisory Board which were held after the AGM, Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members of the Company are as follows:

Representative Director, President & CEO	Osamu Okuda	reelected
Director, Executive Vice President & CFO	Iwaaki Taniguchi	reelected
Director, Executive Vice President	Hitoshi likura	reelected
Outside Director	Mariko Y Momoi	reelected
Outside Director	Fumio Tateishi	reelected
Outside Director	Hideo Teramoto	reelected
Director	Thomas Schinecker	newly elected
Director	Teresa A. Graham	reelected
Director	Boris L. Zaïtra	newly elected
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Shigehiro Yamada	
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masayoshi Higuchi	newly elected
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kenichi Masuda	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yumiko Waseda	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Mami Yunoki	

Executive Officers of the Company, as of April 1, 2025, will be as follows:

Executive Vice President Shinji Hidaka

Executive Vice President Yoshiyuki Yano

Executive Vice President Tsukasa Kusano

Executive Vice President Kaori Ouchi

Executive Vice President Norihisa Onozawa

Executive Vice President Shoko Kimijima

Vice President Shinya Takuma

Vice President Naoya Fujihara

Vice President Tomoyuki Igawa