[**Translation:** Please note that the following purports to be a translation from the Japanese original Notice of Resolution of the 113th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the Business Term Ended December 31, 2023 of Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. prepared for the convenience of shareholders outside Japan with voting rights. However, in the case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.]

(Securities Code: 4519)

March 28, 2024

To the Shareholders:

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 113th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 113th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. held today (the "AGM").

Yours very truly,

Osamu Okuda Representative Director, President & CEO CHUGAI PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD. (the "Company") 5-1 Ukima 5-chome, Kita-ku, Tokyo 1-1 Nihonbashi-Muromachi 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Tokyo

# PARTICULARS

## Matters Reported:

The Business Report for the Business Term (January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023), Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the Business Term, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Business Term, and the Report on the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and Audit & Supervisory Board

The contents of the above were reported.

## Matters Resolved: First Proposal

#### **Appropriation of Surplus**

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Appropriation of surplus for the end of the Term was decided to be JPY40 per share of common stock of the Company, and JPY65,812,558,200 in an aggregate amount.

#### Second Proposal Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The Articles of Incorporation of the Company were amended as follows:

(Underlined parts are amended)

Before Amendment	After Amendment
CHAPTER 4 DIRECTORS AND BOARD	CHAPTER 4 DIRECTORS AND BOARD
OF DIRECTORS	OF DIRECTORS
Article 19 (Term of Office of Directors)	Article 19 (Term of Office of Directors)
The term of office of Directors shall be until	The term of office of Directors shall be until
the close of the ordinary general meeting of	
shareholders held with respect to the last	shareholders held with respect to the last
business term ending within two (2) years	business term ending within <u>one (1) year</u>
after election.	after election.

#### Third Proposal

## **Election of Nine (9) Directors**

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Seven (7) Directors, namely, Osamu Okuda, Mariko Y Momoi, Fumio Tateishi, Hideo Teramoto, Christoph Franz, James H. Sabry and Teresa A. Graham were reelected and assumed office as Directors. Two (2) Directors, namely, Iwaaki Taniguchi and Hitoshi likura were newly elected and assumed office as Directors.

Directors Mariko Y Momoi, Fumio Tateishi and Hideo Teramoto are Outside Directors.

# Fourth Proposal Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member, namely, Kenichi Masuda was reelected and assumed office as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member. One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member, namely, Mami Yunoki was newly elected and assumed office as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member. Audit & Supervisory Board Members Kenichi Masuda and Mami Yunoki are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

# Fifth ProposalRevision of Remuneration Limit of Audit &<br/>Supervisory Board Members

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The remuneration limit of Audit & Supervisory Board Members was revised to be JPY180 million or less per year.

– End –

# Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Based on the resolution by the Board of Directors and the Audit & Supervisory Board which were held after the AGM, Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members of the Company are as follows:

Representative Director, President & CEO	Osamu Okuda	reelected
Director, Executive Vice President & CFO	Iwaaki Taniguchi	newly elected
Director, Executive Vice President	Hitoshi likura	newly elected
Outside Director	Mariko Y Momoi	reelected
Outside Director	Fumio Tateishi	reelected
Outside Director	Hideo Teramoto	reelected
Director	Christoph Franz	reelected
Director	James H. Sabry	reelected
Director	Teresa A. Graham	reelected
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshiaki Ohashi	
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Shigehiro Yamada	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kenichi Masuda	reelected
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yumiko Waseda	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Mami Yunoki	newly elected

Executive Officers of the Company, as of April 1, 2024, will be as follows:

Executive Vice President	Tetsuya Yamaguchi
Executive Vice President	Junichi Ebihara
Executive Vice President	Shinji Hidaka
Executive Vice President	Yoshiyuki Yano
Executive Vice President	Tsukasa Kusano
Executive Vice President	Kaori Ouchi
Executive Vice President	Norihisa Onozawa
Vice President	Shinya Takuma
Vice President	Masayoshi Higuchi
Vice President	Naoya Fujihara
Vice President	Tomoyuki Igawa